Gareth Richards Blog

Albums for Christmas

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can’t believe I’m talking about it already but I’m but even now I’m thinking about albums for Christmas for my customers. I know I get on my “grumpy old man” high horse about shops preparing for christmas in October but here I am talking about it too. The problem is that it takes a long time to prepare design and make an album.

The lead time for my manufacturer is about 3 to 4 weeks so that takes us into November already. Then I always have a rush of customers wanting to get their albums for Christmas to show their friends and relatives.  So if you are a customer of mine and want to get your wedding book or album before Christmas it would be great if you could let me know soon as you can – thanks.

There is also the matter what kind of album you decide you would like. There are so many to choose from these days but basically you can narrow it down to a book/magazine style or perhaps the more traditional album with prints and mounts. The sometimes called, coffee table books are very popular now and it’s easy to see why. You can have any design or layout you want, each page can look completely different to the next with backgrounds, faded out images and borders. The choices for covers are huge and range from high quality leather to acrylic with an image behind.

If you look at the slide show below you can get I feel for how a magazine style album can look in terms of layouts. So if you fancy one before Christmas please let me know as early as you can.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment